after completing Europe - AFRICA is next ...

MB407

New Overlander
I was born in the EasternGermanRepublik in Berlin City, so kind of stuck in this place until the wall came down. Life opened so much new possibilities and i discovered Eastern Africa in service of German Navy.
Travelling was Always a part of life, by bicycle, bike and later in proper rigs…

my first rides...

then i started playing with the bigger toys and moved my van to morocco every winter, europe could get cold though. One year i wanted to see what's behind the Sahara, roads make it possible. This was the first time i fell in love with "black africa" and decided to come back without a time Limit to explore. Therefore a new more capable truck was needed. i build one, sold the other for gas and here i am in Togo now.

My stories are written in german, but lots of pics and Maybe even Google translate can help.

I crossed Morocco, Mauritania, Mali, Guinee, Bissau, Gambia, Senegal, Ivory, Ghana and since Corona i stay in Togo to continue Benin, Nigeria cameron and the congos later.

german travel blog...

If there is time i try to translate or explain some stages...

Reactions: Goddess_in-Waiting
I share your love of Africa. Although I've only been to one country so far - Morocco. It was enough for me to get the idea to go all over Africa (except for the countries where it's very dangerous). In Morocco, it was a revelation to me that it's freezing in the desert at night. The temperature can drop to 5 degrees. Before, it seemed like a fairy tale to me. We could write separate books about the city of Fez. It's a mystery and splendor. Recently I came across Urlaub im Allgäu und Oberbayern, so I had to pause my Africa trip. I couldn't resist the nature and cities of Germany. I'll definitely read about your travels in Africa.

Last edited:
Hi, Morocco is a nice Country I’ve been there 2 times all the way down to Mali, Bamako. The best time to go is in January and February is not to hot or cold overnight.